Skip to content

YES, ANOTHER OBAMA POST, GET OVER IT

3.8.09



OHMYGODWEHAVEABLACK-NO MIXED-PRESIDENT!

Or “President-Elect” as my Repub Facebook friends continually remind me (I know I know, we still have a Bush in the House). As a fellow mixed-race American, I must say that I am damn proud! Regardless of my racial background, I am proud of him and America for taking such a huge step to better our nation.

Despite this ENORMOUS step we have made as a nation I still have some repremanding scolding to do: SHAME ON YOU, CALIFORNIA! I MEAN COME ON! IT’S ALMOST 2009! YOU WANNA TAKE A STEP FOR CHANGE? GO ALL THE WAY, DARNIT! Whew, that really took it out of me. This was the first time I truly expressed my emotions; I just typed really hard. I apologize.

On another note, can we puh-lease discuss the coverage??? So first off, let me try to express my shock when whats-her-face appeared on the CNN stage via HOLOGRAM. Soooo..I guess we live in the future. You know, the Star Wars future. I can’t promise I would have stuck primarily to CNN coverage last night had they not thrown in the holoview (hologram+interview=holoview, I’m kitchy, right?). Then they brought in the completely politically unrelated figure, Will.I.Am from the Black Eyed Peas, via hologram to assure that my young eyes stray don’t stray to Fox. Well CNN, it worked, ok? You got me.

Last Election night tidbit, I promise: So I think–no, I know– I would have been more appreciative of the big win had there not been friggen projected results. Ok ok, I would have been annoyed had they not had them, but it’s just that they (CNN…) made it soo official looking! It was like “OBAMA IS THE NEW PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA! CNN projects.” Right after I read this, some guy went running down the street shouting in glee about this projection! I think I’m just bitter because I didn’t emotionally prepare for it enough. I wanted tears! I wanted passion! I wanted screaming! I was just in utter shock. My desired reaction came a bit after, but it just wasn’t the same. These are just semantics.

Geez what a whiner I am. I’m not used to being content with a political situation, I’ve only complained over the last 8 years, so I apologize for unnecessary rants. Wow, it feels good.

Whelp. I’m done here! Stay tuned, I’ll be telling all about an awesome music series in Eugene!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

