Skip to content

21 Going on 50

3.8.09


Lately I’ve been feeling a bit..well..old. And crotchity. I’m 21-year-old senior in college, I should be out having a ridiculous time every weekend. However, since I have been granted the ability to (legally) drink, I’ve been quite the homebody.

For a while I was feeling pretty frustrated about my elderly tendencies to be in bed by 10:30, but I’ve come to realize it’s not just me. Last weekend I went to a house party with my roommate and another friend to this monstrous house down the street. I left an hour later. Maybe I’m just an old soul. Or maybe I’m just lame. Eh, whatever.

I’ve come to realize that I hate being hungover. No, like I really hate it. The whole process of going to buy booze, then drinking it really fast, then being drunk…it all just takes too much out of me. That’s it. I’m just lazy. Too lazy to get drunk. Ha! I feel better already.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

