Skip to content

66 Days!

3.8.09

Well, this is the beginning of the documentation of my crazy adventure at seas (Semester at Sea). I embark 66 days from now and I am scared/excited/anxious/dumbfounded. I cannot believe that I am traveling to 14 countries, let alone going abroad at all! It really blows my mind. I said I wanted an adventure that would change my life indefinitely, well here it is.

I’ll do my best to post often. I can’t promise that I will do so before my departure, but the week of and while I am there I will update as much as possible (given my limited internet access). I also can’t promise I’ll write strictly about SAS. I mean, I have a life that involves other things, too.

Here’s my itinerary:

  • Nassau, Bahamas
  • San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Salvador, Brazil
  • Cape Town, South Africa
  • Port Louis, Mauritius
  • Chennai, India
  • Penang, Malaysia
  • Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Hong Kong
  • Shanghai, China
  • Kobe, Japan
  • Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Puntarenas, Costa Rica
  • Miami, Florida

Pretty cool, huh? I have some goals I would like to accomplish before embarking, or at least before I return from my trip. 1) Get down to my goal weight of 165/170 2) Hook an awesome internship in SF for the summer 3) Get nothing lower than a B in any of my classes 4) Attempt to get SOME scholarships 5) Beat my December goal at work by at least $1000 6) Get myself into a healthy state of mind and learn tools to help me work out my issues 7) Work up enough courage to see a therapist 8) Accomplish at least 3 of the listed goals.

Ha. Let’s see how that goes. Well…welcome to my blog. Enjoy:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

